September 5, 2013


Iran bans poultry imports from 20 countries due to bird flu



Following the discovery of the bird flu disease in these countries, the Secretariat General of the Council of Ministers of Iran instructed to prevent importing poultry and birds from 20 countries.


"The Secretariat General of the Cabinet reported in a statement: "The last update issued from the Animals Health Organizations prevented to import all kinds of birds and poultry as well as all the product associated in the countries that witnessed the bird flu disease till further notice."


"The prevention was imposed on the countries Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Laos, Myanmar, Egypt, Vietnam, Japan, Korea, the Netherlands, South Africa, Indonesia, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Mexico, Germany and the US/Arkansas state, and India," the statement concluded.