SEARCH RESULT

Monday, July 17, 2006
European cash wheat steady, futures prices down with US market
July 17, 2006 European cash wheat steady, futures prices down with US market European wheat prices trended lower Friday (Jul 14) following profit taking on the US market, but a holiday in France has kept physical market activity at a minimu ...
Friday, July 14, 2006
EU grants 236,000 tonnes free-market wheat at EUR1.99/tonne
July 14, 2006 EU grants 236,000 tonnes free-market wheat at EUR1.99/tonne The European Union grain management committee Thursday granted 236,000 tonnes of subsidised wheat from the free-market in its weekly tender Thursday (Jul 13), EU figu ...
Monday, July 3, 2006
European cash wheat: French prices weaker as harvest looms
July 3, 2006 European cash wheat: French prices weaker as harvest looms French cash wheat prices were slightly lower Friday (Jun 30) as harvesting of this year's crop looms with some initial cutting in Western France. French standard new cr ...
Thursday, June 29, 2006
European cash wheat stable to higher
June 29, 2006 European cash wheat stable to higher European new crop, cash wheat prices were mostly steady to slightly higher Wednesday (Jun 28), in a small recovery from Tuesday's decline. Traders pointed to a continued lack of producer se ...
Thursday, June 22, 2006
European cash wheat up on Indian import tender speculation
June 22, 2006 European cash wheat up on Indian import tender speculation The European cash wheat market was higher Wednesday (Jun 21) on speculation that European wheat might be competitive for India's 2.2 million tonne import tender, trade ...
Tuesday, June 20, 2006
European cash wheat stable to lower; Egypt buys non-EU wheat
June 20, 2006 European cash wheat stable to lower; Egypt buys non-EU wheat European cash wheat prices were unchanged to slightly lower amid some disappointment after Egypt finally returned to the market and filled its needs with US and Cana ...
Monday, June 19, 2006
European cash wheat flat to lower; many dealers absent
June 19, 2006 European cash wheat flat to lower; many dealers absent European cash wheat prices were unchanged to slightly lower Friday (Jun 16) amid limited activity with many dealers in France attending an industry function. French standa ...
Friday, June 16, 2006
Europe cash wheat: Prices mostly stable on reduced weather concerns
June 16, 2006 Europe cash wheat: Prices mostly stable on reduced weather concerns European cash wheat prices on Thursday (Jun 15) were mostly unchanged on the day following Wednesday's slip back. Cooler temperatures and scattered showers ha ...
Friday, June 16, 2006
EU intervention resale tender: 53,220 tonnes wheat granted
June 16, 2006 EU intervention resale tender: 53,220 tonnes wheat granted A total 53,220 tonnes of wheat was granted at Thursday's (Jun 15) European Union intervention resale tender, EU figures show. This included 36,326 tonnes from Germany ...
Thursday, June 15, 2006
Strategie Grains increases 05-06 EU wheat ending stocks forecast
June 15, 2006 Strategie Grains increases 05-06 EU wheat ending stocks forecast Strategie Grains, a monthly analytical report released Thursday (Jun 15), made an upward revision to its 2005-06 ending stocks forecast for EU wheat. The June re ...
Tuesday, June 13, 2006
European cash wheat: French new crop prices rise
June 13, 2006 European cash wheat: French new crop prices rise French new crop cash wheat and futures prices were higher Monday, following the hot and dry weather in key growing areas over the weekend and a US price recovery. French standar ...
Monday, June 12, 2006
EU opens 2006/07 free-market wheat, barley tenders
June 12, 2006 EU opens 2006/07 free-market wheat, barley tenders   The European Union's grain management committee decided late Thursday (Jun 8) to open tenders to export 2.0 million tonnes of wheat and 1.0 million tonnes of barley from the ...
Thursday, June 8, 2006
European cash wheat stable to lower on US market weakness
June 8, 2006 European cash wheat stable to lower on US market weakness European cash wheat and futures prices were steady to lower Wednesday (Jun 7) due to continued falls in the US market. French spot standard wheat delivered Rouen was mos ...
Friday, June 2, 2006
EU grants 4,150 tonnes free market wheat at EUR6.00/tonne
June 2, 2006 EU grants 4,150 tonnes free market wheat at EUR6.00/tonne The European Union grain management committee Thursday (Jun 1) granted 4,150 tonnes of subsidised wheat from the free market in its weekly tender Thursday, EU figures sh ...
Wednesday, May 31, 2006
European cash wheat: Old-crop prices steady
May 31, 2006 European cash wheat: Old-crop prices steady European old-crop cash wheat prices were mostly steady Tuesday (May 30), but the market remains fairly quiet at higher levels. Many buyers were choosing to wait for the European Union ...

Follow Us

FacebookTwitterLinkedIn